EAAW VII Technical Advisory Committee:

The Technical Advisory Committee are a group of experts formed from industry, academia and the military with the aim to develop and steer the technical programme for the event. 

  • Chairman: Cdr Ian Hassall RN
    Ministry of Defence, UK
  • Vice Chairman: Mr Oliver Simmonds
    BMT Defence Services
  • Dr Sal Ahmed
    Office of Naval Research Global
  • Mr Rob Andrews
    BAE Systems Maritime – Naval Ships
  • Mr Roger Bartlett
  • Prof Fred Eastham FREng FRSE
    University of Bath
  • Lt Marcel den Hartog RNLN
    Ministry of Defence, UK
  • Mr Keith Howard
    Babcock International Group
  • Mr Steve Mason
    Ultra Electronics PMES Ltd
  • Lt Tom McKenna RN
    Ministry of Defence, UK
  • Eur Ing Andrew Michael
  • Mr Christopher Pollard
    BMT Defence Services Ltd
  • Dr Zareh Soghomonian
    CACI International, USA
  • Mr Andrew Tate
  • Dr Ian Whitelegg

EAAW VII Patrons:

  • Rear Admiral Nigel Guild CB FREng
  • Cdre Peter Knipping MBE RNLN, Director, Directorate of Materiel Support, Royal Netherlands Navy
  • Mr Henry Parker CB, Director Ship Acquisition, Ministry of Defence, UK